About NSLA

National and State Libraries Australasia (NSLA) is the peak body for the national, state and territory libraries of Australia and New Zealand.

Through collaboration, we deliver better collections, solutions and customer experiences than each library can do individually. We also contribute to more informed public policy, and share our knowledge and expertise to increase the professional capability of our staff and to build a workforce for the future.

Each member library is represented on NSLA's board by its chief executive, state librarian, or director-general.

NSLA Board members meeting at the National Library of New Zealand, November 2022
Board members meeting at the National Library of New Zealand in November 2022. L-R: Sue McKerracher, John Vallance, Patrick Gregory, Catherine Clark, Marie-Louise Ayres, Barbara Lemon, Geoff Strempel, Rachel Esson, Vicki McDonald and Vanessa Little (absent: Paul Duldig).

Board members

Chair: Vicki McDonald, Chief Executive Officer and State Librarian, State Library of Queensland

Deputy Chair: Patrick Gregory, Director, Library and Archives NT

Marie-Louise Ayres, Director-General, National Library of Australia

Catherine Clark, CEO and State Librarian, State Library of Western Australia

Paul Duldig, Chief Executive Officer, State Library Victoria

Rachel Esson, Te Pouhuaki National Librarian for Aotearoa New Zealand

Vanessa Little, Director, Libraries ACT

Sue McKerracher, Director, Libraries Tasmania

Geoff Strempel, Director, State Library of South Australia

John Vallance, State Librarian, State Library of New South Wales

NSLA office

Barbara Lemon, Executive Officer (barbara.lemon@nsla.org.au)

Abi Beatson, Communications Coordinator (abi.beatson@nsla.org.au)

Jo Ritale, NED Program Manager (jo.ritale@nsla.org.au)

Aimee Said, Program Coordinator (aimee.said@nsla.org.au)