Each member library is represented on National and State Libraries Australia by its chief executive, state librarian, or director-general.


Kate Torney, Chief Executive Officer, State Library Victoria

Deputy Chair

Marie-Louise Ayres, Director-General, National Library of Australia


Margaret Allen, CEO and State Librarian, State Library of Western Australia

John Vallance, State Librarian, State Library of New South Wales

Vanessa Little, Director, Libraries ACT

Patrick Gregory, Director, Northern Territory Library

Vicki McDonald, Chief Executive Officer and State Librarian, State Library of Queensland

Geoff Strempel, Director, State Library of South Australia

Elizabeth Jack, Director, Libraries Tasmania

NSLA office

Barbara Lemon, Executive Officer

Aimee Said, A/Program Coordinator

Irina Asriian, Communications & Administration Officer